Print Page | Close Window

Rajiv Gandhi Center for Biotechnology

Printed From: Simply Malayalees
Category: Education in Kerala
Forum Name: Arts & Science Colleges
Forum Discription: Colleges of Arts & Science in Kerala
URL: http://www.simplymalayalees.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=345
Printed Date: 19 April 2014 at 7:01am
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 9.06 - http://www.webwizforums.com


Topic: Rajiv Gandhi Center for Biotechnology
Posted By: agnisharman
Subject: Rajiv Gandhi Center for Biotechnology
Date Posted: 19 January 2008 at 1:09pm

Rajiv Gandhi Center for Biotechnology is the only institution of its kind within the country, exclusively devoted to Biotechnology, focusing precisely on translational research. All RGCB research programs are created with the underlying concept of “bench to bedside” and “lab to land” seeking to promote better health care and improved productivity of spices and medicical plants. The institute has 6 highly focused research departments working on medical biotechnology and plant genetic engineering (Molecular Medicine, Molecular Endocrinology & Reproduction, Molecular Microbiology, Cancer Biology, Neurobiology and Plant Molecular Biology). The institute has major interdisciplinary consortium research programs on vaccine development, bioinformatics and bioprospecting for clinically bioactive compounds. A Program of Excellence in Translational Research (PETR) in collaboration with the Regional Cancer Center allows RGCB to carry out leading translational cancer research. True to it’s commitment to translating biotechnology for economic development, RGCB has started strong industrial collaboration and offers incubator facilities for start up biotech companies. RGCB has also not forgotten its social commitments to the State and provides critical services for the community.
 

Read more at : http://rgcb.res.in/profile.html - http://rgcb.res.in/profile.html


Molecular Medicine and Cancer Biology
Dr. M Radhakrishna Pillai +91-471-234 7973 mailto:director@rgcb.res.in - director@rgcb.res.in
Dr. Ruby John Anto +91-471-234 8753 (Ext :240) mailto:rjanto@rgcb.res.in - rjanto@rgcb.res.in , mailto:rubyjohnanto@yahoo.com - rubyjohnanto@yahoo.com
Dr. S Asha Nair +91-471-234 8753 (Ext: 313) mailto:sasha@rgcb.res.in - sasha@rgcb.res.in
Dr. Moinak Banerjee +91-471-234 8753 (Ext 225) ,2348753 mailto:mbanerjee@rgcb.res.in - mbanerjee@rgcb.res.in , mailto:moinak_ban@hotmail.com - moinak_ban@hotmail.com
Dr. V.V.Asha +91-471-234 8753 (Ext 268) mailto:vvasha@rgcb.res.in - vvasha@rgcb.res.in , mailto:ashavv@rediffmail.com - ashavv@rediffmail.com
Dr. Suparna Sengupta +91-471-234 8753 (Ext 241) mailto:Sengupta_Suparna@hotmail.com - Sengupta_Suparna@hotmail.com
Dr. Sanil George +91-471-234 8753 mailto:sgeorge@rgcb.res.in - sgeorge@rgcb.res.in , mailto:rhacophorus@rediffmail.com - rhacophorus@rediffmail.com
Dr. T R Santhosh Kumar +91-471-234 8753 (Ext 297) mailto:trsanthosh@rgcb.res.in - trsanthosh@rgcb.res.in , mailto:santhaltr@yahoo.com - santhaltr@yahoo.com
Dr. Priya Srinivas +91-471-234 8753 (Ext 295) mailto:priyasrinivas@rgcb.res.in - priyasrinivas@rgcb.res.in , mailto:priyasrinivas2000@yahoo.com - priyasrinivas2000@yahoo.com
Dr. S. Sreeja +91-471-234 8753 (Ext 243) mailto:ssreeja@rgcb.res.in - ssreeja@rgcb.res.in , mailto:sreejasreeharshan@yahoo.com - sreejasreeharshan@yahoo.com
Dr. G.S. Vinod Kumar +91-471-234 1716 (Ext: 317) mailto:gsvinod@rgcb.res.in - gsvinod@rgcb.res.in , mailto:nodmm@yahoo.com - nodmm@yahoo.com
Dr. K. Santhosh Kumar +91-471-234 1716 (Ext:284) mailto:kskumar@rgcb.res.in - kskumar@rgcb.res.in
 
Molecular Microbiology
Dr. Sathish Mundayoor +91-471-234 8753 (Ext 222) mailto:smundayoor@rgcb.res.in - smundayoor@rgcb.res.in
Dr. R. Ajay Kumar +91-471-234 7975, 234 1716 (Ext: 316) mailto:rakumar@rgcb.res.in - rakumar@rgcb.res.in
Dr. E.Sreekumar +91-471-234 8753 (Ext 302) mailto:esreekumar@rgcb.res.in - esreekumar@rgcb.res.in
Dr. Hari Krishnan K +91-471-234 8753 (Ext: 258) mailto:harikrishnan@rgcb.res.in - harikrishnan@rgcb.res.in , mailto:harirgcb@yahoo.co.in - harirgcb@yahoo.co.in
Dr. Sabu Thomas +91-471-234 8753 (Ext 229) mailto:sabu@rgcb.res.in - sabu@rgcb.res.in , mailto:cnrmko@yahoo.com - cnrmko@yahoo.com
Molecular Reproduction
Dr. Pradeep Kumar G +91-471-234 7975 (Ext 287) mailto:kumarp@rgcb.res.in - kumarp@rgcb.res.in , mailto:pradeg@gmail.com - pradeg@gmail.com
Dr. Malini Laloraya +91-471-234 1716 (Ext 289) mailto:laloraya@rgcb.res.in - laloraya@rgcb.res.in , mailto:laloraya@gmail.com - laloraya@gmail.com
Neurobiology
Dr. R. V. Omkumar +91-471-234 8753 (Ext 242) mailto:omkumar@rgcb.res.in - omkumar@rgcb.res.in , mailto:omkumar18@hotmail.com - omkumar18@hotmail.com
Dr. Jackson James +91-471-234 1716 (Ext: 276 ) mailto:jjames@rgcb.res.in - jjames@rgcb.res.in , mailto:jjackson73@yahoo.com - jjackson73@yahoo.com
Maya Devi M +91-471-234 8753 (Ext 277) mailto:mmayadevi@rgcb.res.in - mmayadevi@rgcb.res.in , mailto:mayadevi@gmail.com - mayadevi@gmail.com
 
Plant Molecular Biology
Dr. Soniya E V +91-471-234 8753 (Ext 271), 234 1716 mailto:evsoniya@rgcb.res.in - evsoniya@rgcb.res.in , mailto:soniyaev@yahoo.com - soniyaev@yahoo.com
Dr. M.G.Purushothama +91-471-234 8753 (Ext 273) mailto:mgpurushothama@rgcb.res.in - mgpurushothama@rgcb.res.in , mailto:purshee@yahoo.co.in - purshee@yahoo.co.in
Dr. S. Manjula +91-471-234 1716 (Ext 280) mailto:smanjula@rgcb.res.in - smanjula@rgcb.res.in , mailto:manjulaprem@rediffmail.com - manjulaprem@rediffmail.com
Dr. George Thomas +91-471-234 8753 (Ext: 248) mailto:gthomas@rgcb.res.in - gthomas@rgcb.res.in , mailto:gtpulikunnel@rgcb.res.in - gtpulikunnel@rgcb.res.in


-------------
http://www.agnisharman.com - അഗ്നി ശര്‍മന്‍, Chennai



Print Page | Close Window

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.06 - http://www.webwizforums.com
Copyright ©2001-2007 Web Wiz - http://www.webwizguide.com